What fish is that? Marine ID Workshop

What fish is that? Marine ID Workshop

In the diverse marine world where we spend a lot of our recreational time we are surrounded by a myriad of pretty fish, have you ever wondered what fish is that? No they are not all called LBJ’s (little black jobs) or red fish and yellow fish! It is a lot easier than you may think to identify the majority of the common fish that we see on every dive. We are not out to create the next specialist ichthyologist to but rather lay out the basics that will help you identify the majority of reef fish that you may encounter. It is aimed at introducing a complete new spectrum to your diving enjoyment and will probably be the start of a lifetime of learning.

PRICE:

Non-members – $149

Platinum and silver club members – $99 (enter promotional code ‘marineIDclubmember’ to receive a $50 discount)

INCLUDES:

  • Two hour interactive workshop
  • Experienced trainer with 25+ years in the diving industry
  • Pizza

COURSE SCHEDULE:

5:30 – 6:30PM: Workshop (part one)
6:30 – 7:00PM: Pizza break (included in course)
7:00 – 8:00PM: Workshop (part two) and Q&A

2017 DATES:

  • Mon, Jul 3
  • Mon, Aug 7
  • Mon, Sep 4
  • Mon, Oct 9
  • Mon, Nov 13
  • Mon, Dec 4

2017 OCEAN DIVE DATES (OPTIONAL):

  • Sun, Jun 18
  • Sun, Jul 23
  • Sun, Aug 20
  • Sun, Sept 24
  • Sun, Oct 22
  • Sun, Nov 26
  • Sun, Dec 17

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

  • A minimum of two people are required to start this workshop
  • You will not receive a formal qualification, this is a workshop only
  • Price subject to change without notice
BOOK NOW